Donegal County Council Logo
Home > Your Council > Your Councillors

Your Councillors



Donegal County Council has 37 elected members or councillors and each councillor is elected to one of five Municipal Districts within the County.


Councillors are elected for five years.


The Cathaoirleach and Leas Cathaoirleach of Donegal County Council is elected each year at the Annual General Meeting of the Council.


 2019 / 2020 Cathaoirleach and Leas Cathaoirleach of Donegal County Council


Rena Cathaoirleach 110x134

Cllr Rena Donaghey

Cathaoirleach of Donegal County Council

Cllr Noel Andrew Jordan


Cllr Noel Jordan

Leas-Chathaoirleach of Donegal County Council


Donegal Municipal District

Michael Naughton 110x134

Cllr Michael Naughton


Barry sweeny 110x134

Cllr Barry Sweeny



Glenties Municipal District

Noreen McGarvey 110x134

Cllr Noreen Mc Garvey


 anthony molloy 110x134

Cllr Anthony Molloy



Inishowen Municipal District 

Albert 110x134

Cllr Albert Doherty


Terry Crossan 110x134

Cllr Terry Crossan



Letterkenny - Milford Municipal District

Donal Coyle 110x134

Cllr Donal Coyle


Cllr Liam Blaney

Cllr Liam Blaney

Deputy Mayor



Lifford - Stranorlar Municipal District

Cllr Gary Doherty Leas-Chathaoirleach Lifford-Stranorlar Municipal District

Cllr Gary Doherty


Gerry Crawford 110x134

Cllr Gerry Crawford




Find out who the Councillors are in your local area:



Rate this Page

Select an option below

Map Services

  • winterweather Image
  • Rennet Image
  • NPPR Logo
  • Donegal Gathering Logo
  • Donegal Tourism Logo
  • Donegal Diaspora Logo
  • Public Art logo
  • Regional Cultural Centre logo
  • Spaceial logo
  • IrishWater
  • LEO